Memories of My Grandma

DSC03146
These tea cups and tray at Muntri reminds me so much of my late grandmother. When I was a kid, serving tea to her endless guests was always a must. To me, she made the best tea compared to anyone else in her very own special way. Two spoons of Boh Tea and one too many spoons of sugar served with plain crackers or ‘biskut lutut’ that turns flaccid as soon as it is dipped in hot tea and the smallest glass or cup. Everything was small in my grandma’s wooden house  built on stilts. I recall always saying, “Nak ayaq teh Tok” in the Malay Penang lingo which means I want grandma’s tea and she would look at me , smile and have the kettle on the stove. 
2 thoughts on “Memories of My Grandma

Leave a Reply

